top of page
  • Writer's pictureBenz Baby

Drawing Hair!

Hello Everyone! This post is going to be about how I draw my hair in my edits using GIMP, resources and a youtube video will be attached to help you along the process!


Tips: It takes multiple layers before your hair really starts to develop some depth, take time with it and try not to be a perfectionist! Hair isnt perfect... there are loose strands, there are dead ends, so dont stress about the little things.

Tips: Practice makes not-perfect.... even I re-draw my hair 3-5 times sometimes.... I dont always get it right, I dont always like the shape, I constantly struggle with getting it how I like and take hours on hours drawing my hair to how I like it.

Tips: Quality is more important than getting it done. Theres no rush to post an edit everyday, take your time with your pictures. I have completed edits after 8 hours of painting and hate them, I start over, I work on my style until my picture is to MY liking.....

Tips: Style changes (and that includes art style), we are constantly learning and our style evolves over time... there is always room to learn new things and skills!


Youtube Tutorial: https://youtu.be/sdMOJAI8eSw


Resources:


Popular YouTube Links On How To Download New Brushes Onto Gimp!!


492 views1 comment
bottom of page